{{ message }}

Admin Page Edit


Sør-Frøya is a former municipality in the old Sør-Trøndelag county, Norway. The 102-square-kilometre (39 sq mi) municipality existed from 1906 until its dissolution in 1964. Sør-Frøya included the southwestern part of the island of Frøya in what is now the municipality of Frøya in Trøndelag county. The main population center of Sør-Frøya was the village of Titran on the western tip of the island. The main church for the municipality was Hallaren Church (Sør-Frøya Church) which is located in Storhallaren on the southern coast of the island.

Site issues? Contact Us