{{ message }}

Admin Page Edit


Sauherad is a municipality in Telemark county, Norway. It is part of the traditional region of Midt-Telemark. The administrative centre of the municipality is the village of Akkerhaugen. The municipality borders Kongsberg, Skien, Nome, Bø, and Notodden.

The parish of Søfde (later spelled Saude, then Sauherad) was established as a municipality on 1 January 1838 (see formannskapsdistrikt). The area of Luksefjell was transferred from Sauherad to Gjerpen in 1847.

Site issues? Contact Us